1000 Blips

Today I reach another milestone. I have just posted my 1000th consecutive photograph here on Blipfoto. Can you believe it? I can't! During these 1000 days I have made some wonderful friends on Blip who have encouraged and supported me every step of the way. I thank each and every one of you for stopping by and leaving me comments, stars and even the odd heart. Without you, I wouldn't be celebrating with my red balloon today!

This photo shows my journey in cameras as well. I started off with a little Kodak 'Point and Shoot' but very quickly 'outgrew' that. My next camera was the lovely red Panasonic - I still love this one as it has built in GPS - so it remembers where I took the photos, even when I don't! But even that didn't offer me enough control, so finally I traded up to a 'bigger and better' Panasonic. Who knows what I'll buy next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.