Black Sun

Had a slight catastrophe today!  Took some Garden Waste down to the Recycling Centre only to find there was a queue due to changing over bins. It got unbearably hot inside the car during the wait so I put the roof down. After I'd unloaded and drove home I left the roof down. All of a sudden at 12.20 and half-a-mile from home it started to rain. No way I could stop to put the roof up because I was caught in a line of traffic.   It wasn't too bad because I was the only thing of value in the car anyway - BUT then rain turned to hailstones and the temperature suddenly dropped from 16 to 10 degrees.  When I got home I had to sit in the car for another ten minutes or so until the storm ended. It was amazing because as the temperature dropped the hailstones got bigger and bigger!  Then when I got indoors there was a thunderstorm and the hailstones gave way to torrential rain!  It doesn't look as if it will ever stop! However, as you see I have blipped the sun today - it never lets me down come rain or shine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.