Prince of Wales

Today I had an appointment for an eye test. It seems I passed the test as I did not need new glasses. This is the second year in a row I have not had to change my glasses.

My optician took me close to John Lewis so inevitably following the sight test I felt I deserved a fruit tart. I think this is only my second fruit tart since returning from Lenno over a month ago.

When I left the Bon Accord shopping centre I found it was raining. Not very heavy rain, but even light rain is quite wet after prolonged exposure.

The photograph shows the Prince of Wales pub which I passed on the way to the bus stop. This is a very popular establishment which I used to visit quite frequently. Habits change, so I do not go there more than a couple of times a year now. My eye was caught by the colourful flower display over the signage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.