Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Mad Men!

I made a mistake yesterday, the school holidays are another three weeks! Phew! I know they go fast - even faster when you lose a week.

There was weak sunshine today. For hours at a time, so it's worth mentioning. After pottering about cleaning floors (Archie helping JR) and setting up the new phone, I suggested that we take Archie to the Braidburn Valley Park. But JR had a better idea - take Archie to the Links, then pop into Montpelier's for lunch. Two mains for £10 - good value. Even worth putting up with the horrible muzak! At one point I called over to the barman that the muzak was pretty awful, did they have any decent stuff (ie not screechy!)... He agreed that it was pretty bad, but said it should get better. What logic. It did not.

JR then suddenly had the urge to stay and browse the shops, but Archie and I came home. We didn't meet any dogs, but he did gallop about lots. We shared a Magnum when we got home.

I seem to have accidentally signed up for a 30 day free trail with Amazon Prime, so I am able to watch loads of movies, Which I don't really want, as I've got Netflix and hardly use it. However, when I browsed the titles, I spotted Mad Men, which I've never seen. So we might as well watch the whole six series. Can we do that in 30 days? It's certainly the weather for marathon afternoon TV sessions...

I can get it on my iPad, but haven't worked out how to view it on my TV. Needs a bit more fiddling. Archie was helping getting in the way.

EDIT: An hour or so of fiddling, and I've finally got it working. I thought I might have to get my techie friend, Bailey's mum, over to assist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.