peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Changes

This young robin showed all the signs of transition to adulthood with the loss of it's spotty juvenile plumage and the emergence of the red breast feathers.

I'm probably stretching things a little by including this for Tiny Tuesday but in my defence I'd argue that it's not a very big bird, the detail round the eye is on the tiny side and it was taken with my macro lens as I tried in vain to shoot some roses in the howling wind in the gardens at Hampton Court. It was so unconcerned by my presence that having popped up onto a low hedge it let me sit down on the grass within about a metre to get these shots. Just as well really because all my later bug and flower shots were a total waste of time owing to the deteriorating weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.