TopazRiver

By TopazRiver

Wheat Free Pizza

For the last week I've decided to omit wheat from my diet - just to see if it will make any difference to my guts.  I believe it has!  There are a few things I miss though and that's a good slice of pizza so it was with much delight when I found this recipe and it worked out!  Took a while for me to make it and the consistency was a lot more wet than in the photos shown in the recipe - I added another 5 minutes or so in the oven for the dough to set.  I used Red Leicester, green peppers and ham and used Heinz Tomato Frito pasta sauce as a tomato base (also wheat free).  It was very filling and 2 slices was more than enough.

Pattern can be found here... http://thewholesomedish.com/quinoa-crust-pizza-cheesy-garlic-bread/

It's a thumbs up from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.