Happy Birthday Auntie Jean

It's my lovely Auntie Jeans 80th Birthday today. This is a picture of my Auntie at Trafalgar Square when you were able to feed the pigeons. Taken in August 1949. My Auntie is on the right and my Mum on the left.
I have very fond memories of growing up with both my Aunts and Uncles and miss all my side of the family who still live in Kent or nearby. I'm now over 600 miles away. 
I remember my Auntie Jean perming my hair, what a disaster,lol. It did nt suit me at all ! I enjoyed going for long walks with Ricky their Black Labrador , sitting in the garden chatting among the wonderful hanging baskets that my Uncle Alan made, getting boiling hot on Boxing Day with ll the family gathered round the open fire in their front room. Although they now live in a different house and slightly nearer to my Mum and Dad there previous house was just cycle ride away so during the Summer holidays I could just go and visit. We did nt have a house phone for a while and no mobiles so it was just pot luck if they were in.
It was lovely speaking earlier and hope to visit later this year as I have nt been down for while. Where does the time go ?

Still no sign of Summer here, very heavy rain for most of the day with a small break around lunchtime. Sean Batty said there maybe sunshine tomorrow, fingers crossed , heating's still on !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.