RockNerd

By RockNerd

Living on an Island

As Nappy was having her afternoon nap I left her in the care of LOH & nipped out to Dimbola Lodge http://www.dimbola.co.uk/ a must visit for anyone on the Isle of Wight with an interest in photography.
As well as the permanent collection of Julia Margaret Cameron's pioneering Victorian pictures, there's currently an exhibition of photographs by Julian Winslow & Steve Blamire from their Portrait of an Island project.
I confess I was previously ignorant of their existence, but their pictures of some of the island's creative people are superb. I'm already looking forward to them being collected into a book, which it is hoped will be published early next year.

I also paid a visit to St Agnes', the only thatched church on the island, where I mucked about with a remote shutter release.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.