Balanced

I love how balanced I feel when I'm camping.  I have plenty of people to chat with, plenty of things to laugh about, plenty of time to read and relax.  It is just so perfect.  I never have to feel like I should be doing something else.  It is very freeing.  

Thursday started to feel a bit like, "oh no.....it's almost over!"  I tried not to let my mind settle on that too much, and just sit back in what was left.  It was a day full of many laughs, and some wonderful quiet time for me.  I spent a good part of the early evening alone on a rock by the river reading.  The little girls were down stream playing on the rocks, and I was the responsible adult.  When I finished up my book, I headed down to see how the girls were getting along.  They were having a blast.  I decided to try to make a little rock sculpture.  I've seen them...but never tried on my own.  It was a bit challenging, but satisfying.  I love the evening light, and the sounds of nature.  So relaxing.  

Back up at camp, we had dinner, and another round of fun.  On a previous night we played Pictionary.  So very fun.  This night we played Gestures.  It is a hoot.  I love being silly with my friends and family.  Good times....wonderful memories.

PS.  I've been back blipping 8 days of camping.  Take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.