Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Perfection Plus

'Perfection plus' is something my sister likes to say and that is my description for the day today.  It started out with my sister and I going to a birding trail with hopes of some unique sights and/or opportunities for photography.  Well, we think it was too hot for the birds (today's high was 86F) but, despite no sightings, we had a great time.  We moved on from one trail to another each time enjoying the scenery and each other's company.

My husband and I went on a brief bike ride after taking my sister and her husband to the ferry for their return home.  Back at our cottage we decided to hop in the canoe and go to a sandy beach for a swim.  The lake felt great!

Our evening routine of watching the sunset after dinner and then going for a little beach walk continues.  I can't complain about a routine like that!

I had to fight the urge to blip yet another sunset shot so they are my extra photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.