Forty Years ...

Hard to believe that the last time I saw my friend Chrissy was forty years ago!  She and I went to school together when we were studying for our A-levels, but we haven't seen each other since then until today.

Chrissy and her husband live in Dubai, and today they arrived in Boston after an incredibly long flight, jet-lagged and exhausted, but smiling and lovely.  Here we are at dinner ... Chrissy is almost sound asleep at this point (probably after listening to too many reminiscences from me!)  She is just the way I remember her -- I would have easily recognized her walking down the street even if I didn't know she was visiting Boston!

It's late, I'm tired, the mouse isn't working on the computer, so I'm reduced to scrabbling frantically with my finger on the wretched laptop pad ... so I'm ending this here.  More tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.