Dutch

Traveled to the Netherlands. It was my first time to go to a non English-speaking country, and indeed most public signs were written mainly in Dutch. Just a little vocabulary on such signs reminded me of last year when I made up my mind to pick up Dutch and even got hold of a few related books, giving up going further after all as I found it too difficult. I don't understand the language, but still love how it sounds.

Having arrived at Amsterdam on the previous day, we went to the city of Delft and I took this photo at New Church (Nieuwe Kerk). Had a lovely time at beautiful Delft with one of my closest friends, though we did nothing special there.

We planned to go to France on the following day, but the attack in Paris, which apparently happened when we were at Amsterdam Central Station, about to depart for Delft, made us give up the plan.

I added a few more photos of public sign captured during the trip; and a photo of Delft taken from the top of New Church. I'd love to visit Delft someday again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.