What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Superhero Socks

No Chariots of Fire esque pictures of Mark and I finishing the Deal Dinosaur 10K this morning, but finish it we did. Considering an almost complete lack of training Mark did really well, only really stopping when we hit the hills. I paced him round the course in a respectable 1:09 in fairly rotten wet and windy conditions. Afterwards we made our way to a cafe called Popup and ate salt beef sandwiches and polenta cake, washed down with coffee. We had earned it :)

The story behind the socks

Recently I had the honour of being Godfather to Dylan (pictured) and as a thank you Mark ordered these fun Superman socks to be sent to me, with a view to me running in them today. I thought it would be even funnier if we were both wearing superhero socks so I ordered him the Batman ones. Dylan had been dying to try on Daddies socks since they arrived but had been told no, however whilst Mark was getting ready Dylan snuck them on and came running downstairs to show off his new outfit!

I have to say that the socks were a great success as both Mark and I received a lot of comments whilst out on the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.