My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Thames At Dusk

Today I covered a couple of lessons of Nick's as well as my own. He's back tomorrow so will have a lot less to do again.

I finished work and relaxed until I headed downstairs for dinner. There was a note from my housemate sayng that she had upset the lady that cooks for us by using the kitchen, and that she had left without making food. Basically this lady had completely over-reacted to someone using a kitchen they're more than entitled to use, seen as though they live there. Totally unprofessional. Anyway, shit's going down. In the last week we've lost our cleaner, due to illness, and our cook's skipping out of dinner. I feel like I'm really getting a feel for these upper class problems!!

Anyway, after much discussion with the house Kerrith, Laurine and I decided to go and get a pizza seen as food was not happening. I had a Peroni and a huge Calzone, I still feel a little sick from eating so much.

After food I went for a walk by myself to Windsor to get some shower gel from the friendly 24 hour corner shop. Along the way I took some snaps from, and around, the bridge. This is my shot of the swans by the riverbank at about 9:00.

When I got back I knocked on my Chinese friend, Jinghao, to watch the end of the Germany vs. Holland game. He loves football. There's only a few weeks left until we all leave so we exchanged home numbers and addresses. I hope that sometime in the not too distant future I can visit him in China. Possibly a stop off on my way to SE Asia. So much to see, so little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.