What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Elusive

I've mentioned the goldcrest that puts in an appearance at my office before, but it's a whole new scenario now.

There are three!

Yes, the solitary goldcrest of the past two years turned up today with what I presume are his other half and their offspring in tow. While this was a nice surprise it also meant thrice the usual tweeting, and they're quite chirpy so it was three times as irritating at times! They're also incredibly swift and, oddly, this shot is my favourite of the few I attempted - when they were standing on the spot they still seemed blurred, it also captures the intensity of the crest - hence their name.

The rest of the day was spent playing footy again (and I think I actually played better this week) and then down the pub with the NaNo folk, haven't seen some of them for a while so was a great catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.