Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

Idiot boy

I really surpassed myself tonight. Idiocy on a grand scale!!

Tonight was my debut as host of the 80s Retro Show on EastCoastFM, 10-midnight. Being Blipless at 8pm I decided to head out early to capture the late evening light, before being secluded in the studio. I was also listening to the Euro football on the BBC radio. I found this mirror, and hopped out of the car to have a look, leaving the keys in the ignition to ensure that the radio stayed on so that I didn't miss any action. Unfortunately the doors locked, leaving me stranded by the roadside, approx 10 miles from home.

Cue one phone call request for my wife to bring the spare key. 25 minutes later she and our son duly arrived - both dressed in their jammies.

Just as well we have a comfy sofa... (only kidding, I think she saw the funny side)

p.s. the show was a laugh - so many memories of being a teenager in the 80s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.