Docadiem

By Kathee

NOTICE ME
I walked near the shore of Shadow Mountain Lake.
Hoping to watch White Pelicans take-off and land.
But, No.
All I saw.
White blobs in the distance.


Oh, well.
I focused on the nearby cattails.
Before long, a Red Winged Black Bird swooped in for a landing.
Perching high, he tossed me a sidewards glance.
Showing off his red-and-yellow shoulder badges.

In my world, this is most unusual.
These black beauties usually wince at the very sight of me.
Maybe, he hadn't reached his quota of admiring females for today.
Anyway, he willingly posed, and even belted out a brief song.
Pretty Cool.

__________________

Thanks for your comments on yesterday's Bovine twins
They hobbled and tripped over their big hooves to stand under the spotlight.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.