Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

"Which end do I sniff??"

Hi, it's me, Liza Jane. Not in the photo, that's one of the two poodles I met at the park yesterday. A corded poodle, its mom said. Hmph. Never heard of it. Turns out, it's not a dog breed at all, but it's a hair style that its mom does ON PURPOSE! Can you believe it?  I'm usually pretty nonjudgmental of other dogs, but I think it looks silly and uncomfortable. I think we should all be allowed to be ourselves without any cosmetic help from humans!  Some of them even do things like cropping ears and cutting off tails!  Oh, don't get me started! 


Anyway, it was an exciting day at the park. There was a big bulldog who decided to pick on me and Mom had to rescue me from the jaws of this monster!!! I didn't get hurt, just scared (but I think Mom was more scared than I was!). The bulldog and the poodles all live in the same house. Well, I don't care if I never see them at the park again! 


Gotta eat and go for a scoot before it gets HOT again. See ya! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.