Count 'em .....

Five years!

What can I say about blipfoto and the wonderful people on here that hasn't already been said by me and so many others? It's an amazing place!

When I started on this incredible journey 5 years ago I had no idea I would get this far. And meet so many like-minded (virtually and in person!) individuals. It has been an amazing ride .... and it's not over yet.

As I was graciously gifted with a life-time membership by one of my most cherished blip friends, I won't be going anywhere anytime soon.

I may not be the best blipper out there (lots of backblips and very bad commenting habits), but I wouldn't give this up for anything ..... you all mean too much to me.

I would like to think that my photography skills have improved over the past 5 years. And I have you (especially my better half) to thank for that. It's your wonderful journals and supportive comments that have made me a better person and photographer.

On a side note: I am thinking about running a challenge for the month of August only. (Although, if someone wants to take over after that, it's fine by me.) Throwback Thursday is hot right not and I was wondering if any of you would be interested in a TBT challenge.  It could be anything .... music, movies, vintage clothes, etc. Let your imagination run wild.  I will have to decide whether any judging will take place. That will depend on how much time I have to commit to it. If you are interested, please let me know. If we decide to do this challenge, please tag your entries with #TBT1 for week one (August 6), #TBT2 for week two (August 13), etc.  Also add the tag #ThrowbackThursday.

Again, thanks so much for all your support and all the hearts & stars these past five years!  I may not always show my thanks but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate every comment, heart and star!

Note: This photo is not exactly my vision for today's entry, but that's what I get for trying to rely on the wildlife cooperating with me!



“Friendships are what our dreams are made of. We hold onto each other with its binding love. We stand close to each other, hand in hand, showing each other we understand. Some friends may come and go, but you are the truest friend I know"  ~ Unknown


“The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, nor the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it's the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when he discovers that someone else believes in him and is willing to trust him with his friend.”  ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.