Might Have Beaten The Postie!

The weather has perked up thank goodness with sunshine, blue sky and beautiful white fluffy clouds.

I was outside attempting some more in-flight bee shots, when the postie arrived. He mentioned having seen and wanting to photograph Hummingbird Hawkmoths, and that he had his phone camera with him in anticipation. I didn't mention that I thought it would be difficult, but that I did tell him that I hadn't seen many, if any this summer, and certainly none in front of the house! 

Well, can you believe that after lunch there was one flying around our petunias?! I immediately rushed inside for the camera, set it to continuous and tried to find the moth in the view finder, with directions from Rik and TheAphid. It was really difficult, so I now have even more respect to the blippers who take such wonderful photos of these moths.
I wonder if the postie got his shot or if I beat him to it? I'll have to find out tomorrow morning if he's around.

Off to Bento with my lovely friend Manda for tea tonight, so might not get around to visiting your journals until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.