A Very Brave Girl

Stella's vet visit wasn't nearly as bad as I was fearing. It's all too easy now for me to presume from any extra symptoms that her cancer has spread.

I won't go into detail but one symptom in particular, involving her back end, was really concerning me. "Oh I wish you'd rung me" said our lovely vet. "In that hot and humid week I was treating at least 3 cases of doggy diarrhea a day!" Apparently something about warm and wet conditions make the already disgusting things that our four-legged friends like to investigate even more revolting. Miss Stella is no stranger to disgusting discoveries!

In weird news it's actually the leg without the tumour that is the weakest but the new harness got the thumbs up as did her general happy demeanor. It's most likely that on top of everything else it's a spinal and neurological issue causing the weakness but we're both agreed that invasive scans and treatment wouldn't have a useful outcome. So as long as she's smiley and pain-free, onwards we go. 

The pet shop took pity on her mournful eyes too and I think she swindled them out of 3 free treats while I was paying at the till! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.