Enjoy?

Much better weather today. Warmer and lots of sun.

Yes, you read it here first. Sun.

Seizing the moment, after lunch I went over to the harbour for a coffee. Just as I emerged from the cafe, the rain started. When I got my Blip I was trying to decide whether coffee in the fresh air was worth getting wet for.

The rain went off as I drove back to resume my work.

Anyway, I did tackle 2 nasty jobs I'd been putting off. They involved doing stuff online at Companies House and HMRC. A few bad words were used, but the jobs are done.

As work came to an end about 5, I had thoughts of cycling to the Harbour Bar or doing some gardening. No sooner had the thoughts come into my head than the rain came on again.

It's now sunny again, so I might take a big chance and try for a chicken kebab on the promenade. Living on the edge...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.