The State I Am In

By Shuji

Alba

I visited my favourite places today too. It's been a braw bricht day the day.

When I was wandering in the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, I was suddenly caught in a scattered shower. It stopped in a few minutes though. A man spoke to me, "Horrible shower, eh?" "Aye", I replied. In fact, I was enjoying the sudden shower, standing under trees. By the way, this shower reminded me of the day I visited there with my pals last summer, for we were caught in a shower and waited under trees on that day too. Plus we saw a rainbow over Arthur's Seat from North Bridge on the way back to the city centre. Anyhow, I enjoyed the first visit to the botanic garden in a long time.

Then I went to Arthur's Seat, where I took this photo. It also reminded me of the day I climbed the hill with my pals in autumn 2013. I sentimentalised a wee bit as I'm leaving this country soon and will not come back for a while. 

I'm heading to my friend's flat now and staying overnight there. Tomorrow we are going to North Berwick with him, another friend and his family. I hope it'll be braw tomorrow again.

The extra photos are of the botanic garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.