SCRIBBLED REFLECTIONS

Little grebe or Dabchick (Tachybaptus ruficollis) swimming and diving for food to feed her three grebelings, which were in and out of the reeds, and making the reflections go wobbly.

Not the best of days today. I spent most of the morning in bed with a hurty head. When that was a bit better and I went to the RSPB reserve for some fresh air and wildlife therapy I managed to drop my camera onto a very hard surface with the lens fully extended. It was very traumatised and the screen was covered with squiggly lines not unlike those in the blip, and I couldn't get it to turn off or the lens to retract. With a sinking heart I took the battery out and put it back in again, and then it all started working and appears to be OK. This was taken after the fall. I'm keeping fingers crossed, but also will be holding on tighter in future.

Extra pictures for bird fans are a Reed warbler (Acrocephalus scirpaceus) and a Sedge warbler (Acrocephalus schoenobaenus) also at the Reserve, and then an extremely incy-wincy spider I spotted on the front door when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.