SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Visitors

Spent most of the day with two visitors, Lola and Juan from Elche, trying my best to contribute to the work they came here to do in collaboration with me. We also had lunch together, discussing children, Edinburgh and the trip to the Highlands that they will take tomorrow before returning to Spain on Friday. In the afternoon they worked me through the example pictured on the board. They said that it had been useful for them and how happy they were that I'd invited them, leaving me with two bottles of wine.

Although it was quite interesting stuff, and some colleagues of mine spend their summer working like this, tomorrow I'll return to my usual unchallenging routine so my whiteboard is likely to stay like this for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.