Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pebble Beach Golf Course

This morning the boys were up early to go play golf. It was cold and foggy and so I decided to go for a run and to join them later. I was too nervous to run around the golf course with flying golf balls everywhere so ran on the treadmill in the gym, which had a glass wall with views of the bay and I watched the cormorants, gulls and pelicans as I was running...it was magical!

I then met them on the 3rd tee and walked the course with them, taking photos along the way. Pebble Beach has been home to the US Masters golf competition five times and is due to host it again in 2019. It is considered one of the best golf courses in the world, and it certainly is very beautiful. Being a links course it hugs the coast cliff top with stunning views across the bay.

I took so many photos I did not know which one to blip, but this one got my vote as Thomas played very well today scoring a birdie on one of the holes. I have added some extras of the views.

Please excuse me lack of comments on blip, I can hardly keep up with our busy schedule. I also am spending hours editing photos due to a mass infection of sensor spots, despite cleaning the sensor before leaving home. 

Tonight we are meeting Gavin's brother and his family for supper in Monterey, and we will see them again in LA as our holidays overlap by a few days before we go off in different directions. We leave early tomorrow morning for the long drive down to LA where we are staying in Santa Monica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.