FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Fieldays

Today we drove back to Fieldays to finish where we left of yesterday. I've just read in today's paper that yesterday 27,088 people visited the event, and I'd say today there would have been around 37 to 40,000. It was packed! The weather was fantastic - we had a good frost this morning, however we woke up to a clear blue sky. I wish that would happen at home!

This photo is one of many that I took - I thought it was appropriate to blip of photo of the entrance into Fonterra's site, since we are shareholders. We went in there yesterday, and got a free TipTop ice block, so was worth the visit! They were sampling a lot of their other products that they make, however the queues were long, and we couldn't be bothered hanging around for a tasting session.

So we left Fieldays this afternoon without purchasing anything major - although I did buy a Big Wednesday lotto ticket yesterday, just in case we won the $10millon on offer, so we could have gone on a big spending spree today. However, I'm afraid we didn't win, so no major purchases today.

Tomorrow we are spending the day around Rotorua. I hope to get some photo's of the geothermal activity here, but will see what eventuates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.