Tonight I went to a

Canon Collective photo shoot at South Perth.  We were to shoot the Perth lights with direction from the Canon people, and try their lenses and get info and stuff.  What we didn't figure was that the "storm of the season" was due in the evening.  So, off I went.  The traffic was ghastly and a 15 minute journey took almost an hour!  The guy, Steve, was great. I had a borrow of a delicious Canon lens (cant remember which one) and learnt quite a bit in the 50 minutes or so we had before...................THE HEAVENS OPENED!  Most of them then decided to adjourn to under the Narrows Bridge.  I decided to go home. I'm not good driving at night and in the rain :(
Anyhoo - this is one of the pics.

  We were just deciding my camera didn't focus well, when we all scattered and now I'm wondering whether I need it looked at (sigh)....................

 I've just downloaded Lightroom.  Now I need to learn how to use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.