Double cleaning

After M's visit yesterday it spurred me on to do some cleaning. I can be forgiven as yesterday I spent a few hours tidying  the small borders in the front garden. After 5 huge trugs of shredding it looks better - but bare.  In between spells of sunshine I washed the kitchen windows and cleaned the window sills. With all (Petes) plants it takes a while.  Once finished I had a quick sit down and coffee which was soon disturbed by a strange noise in the kitchen. Barbara on the window sill! The inside sill! Cacti were trodden on and upturned. Fu came to my rescue - I knew that by the time he came downstairs I could get a blip! 
Barbara is a skitty hen and quite hard to catch and whilst trying to grab her she wrecked my orchid, which has flowered since Christmas and I was only looking at the new buds this morning.  So after the first lot of cleaning and tidying I had to do it all again

How/ why did she get up there. Chased by Indie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.