Abstract Thursday up the West End

Second good day in a row - woo hoo! - so I hopped on a bus to my old stamping ground in search of some examples of fine Glasgow architecture.

First stop was the Botanic Gardens, where I bagged my abstract effort for today inside the Kibble Palace. It's pretty obvious what it is.

In the extras you'll see Grosvenor Terrace; Belmont Hillhead Parish Church where friend Gill was married to David in 1971 by her father, who was the minister there; Victoria Crescent Road and one shot of the Botanic Gardens.

The One That Got Away  I stopped while a woman photographed her four long-curly-red-haired children in front of a blue 'Doctor Who' police box at the top of Byres Road. I so wished I'd had the courage to ask her if I could snap them too! Big feartie!

PS  If you're interested, I've added the original abstract before I tweaked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.