Fuzzylu

By Fuzzylu

Guilty

No one told me before I had children that you would feel guilty for so many parenting choices you are forced to make.

My family will always come first, but sometimes the choices we make are not simple.

Euan has always been the twin that doesn't do well with illness, if he has a cold all he wants is cuddles.
At the moment he has chicken pox, his brother is just coming to the end of it. C managed fine, lots of spots but was his usual smily self. E however has been up all night with a high temperature (39.3). He vomited and his breathing rate was really high . Now it's the temp that has made him struggle so much.
I was due to work today and my mum was going to look after him. However he is too poorly to stay with anyone other than me or DH. So yet again I have to have a day off work.
Lucky for me work are very understanding, but I still feel guilty for leaving them short staffed. Although if I had gone to work I would have felt worse leaving a sick child.

Keeping my fingers crossed his temp comes down and he gets some rest as neither of us have had much sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.