Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Famous!!

In Germany perhaps. Today we spent 3 hours with the german film crew. They are making a programme on sustainability and such things and it will be shown on their main tv channel I did not get a chance to ask what channel. We thought they only wanted to film the sheep being clipped. However when we turned up it transpired they wanted to film us gathering in the sheep too. Not only that they wanted all the set the scene shots of walking up the track and over the hill with the dogs in to heal many times. Then gather the sheep, then shutting the gate from many angles, then a few posed dog shots! The dogs were very good if a little confused about it all! I had Shaw and Breagh with me and husband had Bud.

After all that a quick lunch and then gave the lambs there vaccination and some more pour on for keeping ticks away. We found 13 more lambs that hadn't come in when we did the marking gather so that was a big bonus! Have been invited to dinner by the friends in the cottages tonight, so thrilled I don't have to cook. Although I offered to do pudding so after taking all day instead of the half day as planned I have come home and hastily made pudding!

15c 7mph SE sunshine all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.