Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Whalesong

This week is the last week for half our team - all the contractors finish on Friday - so yesterday was the last chance to play Paul at tennis. I managed to beat him despite breaking a string (played on with P's spare racquet). And footie after work.

No, it's all good.

Today was Pixie Trail with A. It didn't rain so he didn't wimp out. Then, at tennis in the evening, I broke the string on my spare racquet. I was hitting it as hard as I could - with not completely disastrous results. Played on with someone else's spare racquet.

I could get them repaired or I could become a tennis bum, cadging racquets as I go.

This record arrived last week. I pre-ordered it months ago and they sent me a digital version quite a while ago. But there's no substitute for the real thing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.