Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Fresh

Well yes it was a bit. Actually 1.7 C when The Boss got my lead and we set out towards waterfall creek up the lakeside track this morning, right after mini grub. Maxi grub is at night but I have always had mini grub in the morning which includes a denta stick for my fangs. Well actually this is a bit of a test "Cos the nice (lots of treats) Vet lady says I have tarter. I think she meant to say that I was smarter and it just came out wong. OK?
My soft coated coat was working well and The Boss was well togged up and it was not until we got to serious image time that he pulled his gloves off with his teeth (really neat...A dog would do it like that) and I went off to drink the lake dry while he made camera noises. Last night ellebasi had told me that the Otago Harbour shot ended up on the Blipfoto Facebook page. Golly I didn't even know they did that but if The Blip Team are reading this...Thanks... What a buzz.
One of the magic things about digital photography is the ability to change colour to mono really easily and when the lighting is a bit DFO..(Dull Flat and Orrible) this can be a good option. Just for the record the day later cleared and the sun shone. Wanaka is like that.
See the birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.