Do you mind? I'm eating!

The male soldier beetle was clearly in the mood for making more little beetle but the female seemed more intent on having breakfast.

I have to say that I'm thoroughly fed up with the unpredictable weather this "summer"! I reached Richmond Park in bright sunshine and took a few so-so snaps of the deer before stopping at the Pen Ponds café. By the time I'd had a drink the sky had filled with dark, evil looking clouds and a strong cold wind had come up. Having been soaked yesterday I decided to cut my losses and head home and of course once I got there the sun poked its head out again just to mock me!

I've probably been on a bit of a downer all day as it was a year ago that I left South Africa and at the moment I don't see any prospect of returning there any time soon. If you have a moment you might want to look at my final posting from this time last year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.