Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Agapanthus @ Weston Park

While most of my photography at Weston Park has been dedicated to landscapes, there is a dedicated band of gardeners who tend the gardens to ensure a spectacular display each year.

One of the most impressive displays is in the greenhouse, where these agapanthus grow around a central pool.  They pretty much takeover the area and to protect the flowers areas are roped off to stop people knocking the delicate heads from their stalks.  I probably ought to admit to being a bit clumsy on occasion, so when I entered the house to take photographs I removed the camera rucksack, pared things down to the absolute minimum and headed for the widest pedestrian area.  I took many shots, including a couple of focus stacks but of all of the images I preferred this narrow depth of field image because of the softening effect  provided by the out of focus areas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.