The second half of life..

By twigs

What am I?

OK - no need to answer. I'll tell you. I'm an acupuncturists needle. Well, the head of one anyway.

Really - this was the highlight of my day.

Having decided last night that I would not go in to work today (the cold I thought I'd done well to side-step had different plans for me) I stayed home and rested. Lots of sleep - and I mean lots - a headache for most of the day (I don't 'do' pharmaceutical drugs these days preferring to seek more natural/less pharmacy based solutions so the headache persisted well into the afternoon) and an aching body for most of the day.

So it was a kind of treat to go out and have some 7.5cm needles stuck into my weakened flesh. At least I got to get some fresh air. And the needles don't hurt - in fact, I hardly even noticed them going in.

Let's hope the treatment begins to work it's miracles on my stiff and sore back.

(I just re-read this and I sound like a hypochondirac! I'm not - I'm rarely ever sick or ailing but things at the moment are not looking so healthy for me. Quickly may it pass)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.