Mmmmmm.....

You can't go to Belgium and not have a waffle and this one was extremely delicious! The waffle was melt in the mouth, the warm cherries were scrumptious but I could only eat one slagroom (whipped cream!! ;-)).

The weather was cloudy and showery today although we were quite lucky at dodging them. We went up the Belfry, some of us travelling in the lift rather than walking!! Visited St Bavos cathedral and saw 'the adoration of the mystic lamb' altarpiece, painting by the Van Eyck brothers and went to the House of Alijn museum. After the museum everyone else went off and did their own thing, Mr C and I went and had our waffle!

Walking into town looking for somewhere to eat we ended up at an Indian that was also very, very good!

Today would have been 'W' day but it wasn't mentioned at all and Lucy has done incredibly well all week. No tears that I'm aware of, although I can imagine she has shed one or two with her dear school friend who came away with us. This week has been for her and I think she has had a great time. I'm incredibly proud of her and look forward to sharing the next chapter in her life with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.