Tutu

I took a break from cleaning windows and washing floors and strolled through my garden with a cuppa in hand.

It was calm as the sun shone down lighting little corners which had been in darkness since the last days of autumn. I could smell the very slight fragrance of cinnamon as I wandered passed the small delicate flowers of camellia Cinnamon Cindy as she stands alongside the softer pink camellia Mimosa Jury, another favourite of mine.
 
It was below these beautiful camellias I found the first flowers of Hellebore Tutu, a newbie to my garden. Her gorgeous semi double dusky pink to mauve flowers form a central pleat and create a most unusual and appealing frilled appearance.

There will be many surprises this spring in the garden as most of the new plants had finished flowering by the time they were planted, I'm looking forward to seeing how the garden welcomes the transition from winter to spring. 
 
Mum and I thank you all for your continued support over the last few days. We can see this process of settling R and getting his meds right for him could be rather long and quite daunting for him but its got to be right upon which we rely on the medical profession and their expertise. I'll continue to blip probably most days as I find it hard not to blip but comments will be here and there, perhaps a star or heart will let you know I'm still looking, smiling and enjoying your blips but just to tired to find the right words for a comment, I hope you understand.
 
Today is the last day of July, where is the year going? Another weekend is knocking at the door, lets hope its a good one for all.
 
Happy Weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.