Home

It was funny waking up in my own bed, I felt very disorientated. I'm not one of these people who loves getting home and back to their own bed. I like to be on holiday!!!
Poor Mr K had to get up early and go to work which must have been a bit of a shock to the system.
I had planned to be super organised and unpack everything, do all the laundry and sort out the last lot of photos.
I did none of those things!!
It was a difficult day with the Little Misses. 
Overtiredness and change of routine and a general desire to be as childish, brattish, argumentative, contrary and irritating as possible made them hideous.
It was a long day!!
I had to get them in the bath in the afternoon (as we hadn't washed their hair since the day before we left Disneyland!!) and it was awful. At one point they were splashing and taunting me and fighting with each other and I had to stop myself showering them with icy cold water just to shut them up.
I thought holding them under might have been frowned upon!!
I ended up bawling my eyes out and saying I don't know how I was going to cope with the next five weeks with such horrible children.
Then they joined in with the crying. What a happy household!!!!
I took them to Bicester to Fat Club with me. Hissing between my gritted teeth that if I heard a peep out of them we'd be leaving immediately.
After a gluttonous three weeks I was expecting the worst so was relatively pleasantly surprised to have only put on five pounds.
Hopefully a few weeks of a normal diet and a bit of exercise and I should get back to where I was.
Although I'm going to miss the bread and cheese. 
And the pate, biscuits, cookies, peanut M&Ms, pains au chocolat, brioches, ice creams and chips.......
I did catch up with the Blips from the last few days of our holiday.
It was bloody brilliant!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.