Plus ça change...

By SooB

Strange fruits

Not fruits I imagined harvesting together.  A cold rainy day.  Hurrah.  School office this morning with CheeseLady to sort out a few problems, then Mr B took the kids upstairs to work on the area that will one day be their den, while I baked and ironed and cleaned.  I am let off heavy work thanks to a dodgy shoulder (though all this ironing is taking a bit of a toll too...)

The rain lifted this evening and while picking some tomatoes for Mr B, I spotted the blackberries.  Often they are small, dry and seedy, but this year they are plump and tasty.

Later, a long catch up call with Mam and (unrelated I'm sure) a strange pain in my jaw.  Then much confusing Game of Thrones.  I really should watch it with a character list in front of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.