Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Beecraigs Loch

Wednesday morning was spent at a meeting in the manse, planning a worship service for the end of August. Surrounded by books and with numerous ideas and suggestions being spun around, by the time we stopped for lunch I was in need of some fresh air and a chance to clear my head. Thankfully we also had the core of the service agreed and written down by that time too and lunch was a very satisfying bowl of soup and a bacon roll.

The sun was making an occasional appearance through the clouds and patches of blue were gradually increasing is size, so I headed for Beecraigs Country Park, near Linlithgow.

My walk there was from the Visitor Centre down past the animal paddocks and towards the Loch, where there were photo opportunities aplenty. After my walk round the Loch I then retraced my steps and walked the path through the trees, where there had been quite a bit of forestry management work going on, to the Balvormie car park and then back to the Visitor Centre. Just what I needed to unscramble my brain and relax. This is what retirement should be like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.