More mystery

Drinking a final cup of tea in  @Ceridwen's kitchen we stumbled upon a synchronicity of symbolic imagery that still gives me chills.  The hint of a deeper resonance beneath the skin. 

The bus to my next destination conveniently passes the end of C's lane.  I hopped on feeling like a local as I'd had a funny interaction with the driver the day before when I was sure he was headed in the wrong direction!  Joke was on me.

Friends collected me at Haverfordwest bus station and drove us to the holiday cottage they'd rented for the week.  The 5* style was a bit unexpected as one half of the couple is a long-term Quaker and their own home is more like a bigger version of C's cottage in style.

More tomorrow.

Anyone wishing to rent @Ceridwen's cottage, which I'd highly recommend for its peace and cosiness, can find details here.   It would be ideal for a retreat of any kind, and for more energetic folks for its spectacular walking scenery [new to me].   Anyone interested in a slideshow of all the Chez Ceridwen images can view them here.

And anyone as old as me is likely to enjoy this  suffer from this ear worm as I now do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.