From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The Waverley - Loch Fyne

Dearie me! I should have posted this yesterday morning after my Wednesday full day out but felt too lazy. Two long days out on the Waverley had finished me off.

On Tuesday it had done nothing but rain and I was almost scared to open the curtains on Wednesday morning. I needn't have worried as the day started with beautiful sunshine. I had a lovely stroll down to the harbour. The Waverley was sitting there patiently and chugged out of the harbour ten minutes after I got on.

I stayed on the deck in the sunshine for half an hour and then went downstairs for a bacon roll. I had to walk past the engine room and the captain shouted over the noise 'Here again?!'

'I can't keep away!' I yelled back and tried to wink but nearly lost a contact lens with the effort.

I'm sure that doesn't happen in the films.....

It was a lovely day out as always, looking out at the stunning scenery drifting by. Wherever I end up living in the future, I always want to be back in Ayr for a couple of trips on the Waverley at this time of year.

Here are the rest of the pictures - The Waverley - Loch Fyne

Track? Sorry! Another one from Peter Green from 1970 which was quite a year - Black Magic Woman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.