tepeka

By tepeka

Returned!

The family is back! Hurray! I was getting very bored being here on my own.

Proof of their return is offered in the form of the boy child's fingers and throat in the photo above. (I admit that if kidnappers supplied this as proof, I'm not sure I'd pay the ransom, so you'll have to trust me that it's actually him.)

The picture-within-the-picture is fresh back from the framers. We picked it up in Vietnam at a place where people suffering the effects of Agent Orange (apparently there are about three million people affected) work in a sort of commune, making various artworks to sell to unsuspecting and gullible tourists such as ourselves.

It's an embroidered picture, obviously based on Guernica, and supposedly took two months to hand-stitch. We met the lady who made it, and the kids had their pictures taken with her. As I mentioned, we're incredibly gullible.

However, that said, we do really like the picture, and now it's going on the wall to remind us of our trip to Vietnam every time we see it. And that can only be a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.