Image2Words

By JustAStory

Ambush (Story 1 Continued)

So, the basic idea was to trap my target in their car as they left their house. My team and I would shoot each wheel of the car with our rifles. We would then request that he step out of his car with his hands in the air, and take him back to HQ for questioning.
I was in position, on the top floor of a building, and my team confirmed that they were as well. The target's car should be coming soon. There it was. It was an unassuming old Toyota, but it was definitely owned by my target. I had one finger held readily on the trigger, and my other on a button on my phone that will notify my team to fire.
I pressed both at the same time. The sound of the shot was muffled by my earmuffs, but was still audible. Hardly a second later had the rest of my team fired. Success; the car was rendered motionless, but my target was unwilling to exit the vehicle.
I brought my megaphone to my mouth. "Leave the vehicle with your hands in the air, and submit to us," I bluntly ordered. I expected that they would be hesitant, but eventually leave the vehicle. That did not happen.
After an irritating few minutes, nothing more happened with the car. There was only one option left, go down and confront the target. I knew that this was my responsibility. I took my Magnum and travelled down as fast as I could.
The windows were tinted, so I could not see my target at all. I slowly took more steps towards the car. "I repeat, exit with your hands held high, and submit to us," I requested once again. Still nothing happened.
I was now at the door of the car, my gun aimed at where I supposed he would be.

To Be Continued.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.