Bloodwatch?

Another long day, but an enjoyable one. I do like my new job. Things are slotting into place, acronyms aren't quite the foreign language they first seemed to be, routines are becoming familiar and equipment isn't a mystery any more. I was with a different 'buddy' today who showed me a neat little trick with the pipette....and blow me down and call me Roger, it works!

One of the guys got my name mixed up and called me...Pamela. Pamela!!! For goodness sakes, I don't look like a Pamela. Anyway, the more I told him I wouldn't answer it, the more he called me it. "He must like you," said Nicola, "At least he gave you a name, he calls me The Redhead." 


"What's wrong with Pamela?" he said, "You could remind me of Pamela Anderson." Okay...I'll go with that. One DC is the double of Jon Pertwee, another could be Joanna Lumley's younger sister....I'll take the Pamela Anderson spot...ha ha ha.

So, I thought I would show you my watch....as I told him, it is red to match my swimsuit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.