Summer's Back!

Well today did not get off to the best start when I went to make a coffee at breakfast and found the kettle did not work! AAAARGHHH!! No Coffee??? 

I made do with orange juice, clicked and reserved a kettle on Argos website then trotted off to get one, via the newly opened Caffe Nero! 

I took a few shots while I was out as the Continental market is in town. They have lovely stuff, but it is priced very high! But I may have to sample one or two bits tomorrow...

I also took shots of Lincoln's "beach" which is very popular currently! The weather has been beautiful today, so glad to see some summer days again.

Work tonight was incredibly busy. We were running all night. My boss has not been well for a while, and now he has had another setback. So extra hours are in the offing next week. I hope he will be back to what passes for normal with him soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.