But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Throwing Sticks.

Posted  on 31st July, 2015

Blipped in Roslin Country Park (aka The Glen) while walking Merlin. I, together with a dog walking friend, went and had a chat with this chap who lives just a couple of doors down the street from me.

While we were talking, the dogs were playing and barking and periodically the stick was thrown across the river for the terrier to fetch.

While all this was going on, we were watching a kingfisher who was making numerous visits to a perch on the opposite bank, catching a fish and then flying off - presumably to his/her nest and, just before we disbanded, the bird settled on the perch and sat there for about ten minutes and was still there when we had left. Now I think I could put a camera on a tripod part way across the river and settle down in a deck chair with a wireless trigger in my hand and get some pretty good bird photographs.
I wonder if it will be there next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.