Convergence

It is a blue moon Friday.  Things are strange and ethereal....

Or, wait, that may just be the meds I took for the back pain kicking in.

It was an Amazing super blue moon this evening on the drive down to the coast.  The moon hung low and huge over the coastal range and then slowly rose as we arrived toward our destination with a featherly light trail over the Mediteranean horizon.  I wanted to take a picture, but the midnight hour has passed....

The disco is still thumping down below, but the moon hangs high now casting it's magic glow on the outdoors party goers along the edge of the pool.  Another half hour and they will turn the music down...  One can only imagine where the party goers will go and what they party doers will do... it is a magical night after all!

I am somewhere between pain, nausea and numbness.  It doesn't feel so magical to me at the moment. 

Mommy has CC and Mr JC asleep.

Waiting on my turn now...


ps, I have the film camera loaded with a roll of Adox b&w film for tomorrow.  Should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.